You are here

IEEE Officers

2017-2018 Officer Positions

Quick Lookup

For companies and organizations, if you would like to:

For students and other clubs, if you would like to:

If you have questions about our website or multi-media resources, please contact Webmaster.

IEEE President

Name: Meghan Booker

 

Position: President

 

E-Mailbooker.130@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I take ballet classes.

 

Favorite Quote: "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take. - Wayne Gretzky" - Michael Scott


IEEE Co-Vice Presidents

Name: Gavin C. Nguyen

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mailnguyen.1331@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fifth Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am a decent swimmer & badminton player!

 

Favorite Quote: “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever" - Mahatma Gandhi

Name: Mitzi Fernandez

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mailfernandez.196@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I have a minor in Spanish.

 

Favorite Quote:  “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.” - Mahatma Gandhi


IEEE Director of Finance

Name: Ramandeep Vilkhu

                           

Position: Director of Finance

 

E-Mailvilkhu.2@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Year

 

Interesting Fact: I can juggle!

 

Favorite Quote:  "God doesn't play dice" - Albert Einstein


IEEE Secretary

Name: Matt Kaplan

 

Position: Secretary

 

E-Mailkaplan.240@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am a software developer for Command Alkon.

 

Favorite Quote: “Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

IEEE Project Master

Name: Hucheng Guo

 

Position: Project Master

 

E-Mailguo.1209@osu.edu

 

Rank: Second Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I have a complete EE lab set up in my house (UV)!

 

Favorite Quote: If It Doesn’t Open, It’s Not Your Door - anonymous


IEEE Director of Company Relations

Name: Uday Sriram

 

Position: Director of Company Relations

 

E-Mailsriram.20@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Three Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am the first person to pursue engineering in my family!

 

Favorite Quote: Everyone is not made for the same thing. If you judge a fish by the way it climbs a tree, it'll think it's stupid for its entire life - Albert Einstein 

Name: Autumn Mathias

 

Position: Director of Company Relations

 

E-Mailmathias.141@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: First Year

 

Interesting Fact: I'm a pogo stick pro!

 

Favorite Quote: "Adventure is worthwhile in itself" -Amelia Earhart


IEEE Director of Social Engagement

Name: Mihir Dave

 

Position: Director of Social Engagement

 

E-Maildave.76@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: One Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I first became interested in EE through a Popular Mechanics subscription I received for my birthday.

 

Favorite Quote: "Diligence is the mother of good luck." - Benjamin Franklin

Name: Neil Pretkelis

 

Position: Director of Social Engagement

 

E-Mailpretkelis.1@osu.edu

 

Rank: Forth Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: One Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I perform magic as a hobby!

 

Favorite Quote: "The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge but imagination" - Albert Einstein


IEEE Director of Community Engagement

Name: Matthew Belz

 

Position: Director of Community Engagement

 

E-Mailbelz.7@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: President of the OSU Amateur Radio and RF Club

 

Favorite Quote: "Find your passion and pursue it. Don't waste time on trivia" - Dr. Donald Sadoway, MIT

 

 


IEEE Webmaster

Name: Chen Liang

 

Position: Webmaster

 

E-Mailliang.653@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I can play 3 instruments: piano, Chinese flute, and xun.

 

Favorite Quote: "Stay true to your dream and never give up." - Qifan Lv


IEEE E-Council Representative

Name: Jenna Hardin

 

Position: E-Council Representative

 

E-Mailhardin.183@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Years

 

Interesting Fact: I plan on starting an alpaca farm.

 

Favorite Quote: "There's a way to do it better -- find it." - Thomas Edison

Name: Alexander Alatsis

 

Position: E-Council Representative

 

E-Mailalatsis.5@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Years

 

Interesting Fact: I have an extensive album of pictures of my socks captioned with puns

 

Favorite Quote: “The will to win is important, but the will to prepare is vital.” - Joe Paterno


IEEE STEM Outreach Chair

Name: Jeffrey Simon

 

Position: STEM Outreach Chair

 

E-Mailsimon.546@osu.edu

 

Rank: Second Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: One Year

 

Interesting Fact:  I enjoy cooking and running in my free time

 

Favorite Quote: "Follow your nose" - Dr. Gregory Kilcup


IEEE Co-Ambassadors

Name: Mia Zhang

 

Position: Co-Ambassador

 

E-Mailzhang.6884@osu.edu

 

Rank: Second Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I've lived in Japan for 16 years!

 

Favorite Quote: “Everything you can imagine is real” - Pablo Picasso

Name: Shengjie Yue (Daniel)

 

Position: Co-Ambassador

 

E-Mailyue.84@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: International Undergraduate Future Orientation, ECE 2000 and ECE 2300 Lab Monitor.

 

Favorite Quote: "Everything is possible to come true if the possibility is greater than one percent." - Di Ma

 


IEEE Faculty Advisor

NameDr. Ryan McPherson

 

Position: Faculty Advisor

 

E-Mailmcpherson.119@osu.edu

 

Interesting Fact: I’ve beaten 18 Final Fantasy Games

 

Favourite Quote: "The unyielding army will not win. The rigid tree will crack in the wind. The rigid and big will be broken. The soft and weak will prevail." -Laozi