You are here

IEEE Officers

2017-2018 Officer Positions

IEEE President

MeghanBooker

Name: Meghan Booker

 

Position: President

 

E-Mail: booker.130@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I take ballet classes.

 

Favorite Quote: "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take. - Wayne Gretzky" - Michael Scott


IEEE Co-Vice Presidents

GavinNguyen

Name: Gavin C. Nguyen

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mail: nguyen.1331@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fifth Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am a decent swimmer & badminton player!

 

Favorite Quote: “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever" - Mahatma Gandhi

mitzifernandez

Name: Mitzi Fernandez

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mail: fernandez.196@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I have a minor in Spanish.

 

Favorite Quote:  “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.” - Mahatma Gandhi


IEEE Director of Finance

ramandeepvilkhu

Name: Ramandeep Vilkhu

                           

Position: Director of Finance

 

E-Mail: vilkhu.2@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I can juggle!

 

Favorite Quote:  "God doesn't play dice" - Albert Einstein


IEEE Secretary

mattkaplan

Name: Matt Kaplan

 

Position: Secretary

 

E-Mail: kaplan.240@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am a software developer for Command Alkon.

 

Favorite Quote: “Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

IEEE Project Master

huchengguo

Name: Hucheng Guo

 

Position: Project Master

 

E-Mail: guo.1209@osu.edu

 

Rank: 

 

Major: 

 

Time Part Of Club: 

 

Interesting Fact: 

 

Favorite Quote: 


IEEE Director of Social Engagement

udaysriram

Name: Uday Sriram

 

Position: Director of Social Engagement

 

E-Mail: sriram.20@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Three Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am the first person to pursue engineering in my family!

 

Favorite Quote: Everyone is not made for the same thing. If you judge a fish by the way it climbs a tree, it'll think it's stupid for its entire life - Albert Einstein 


IEEE Director of Community Engagement

mattbelz

Name: Matthew Belz

 

Position: Director of Community Engagement

 

E-Mail: belz.7@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: President of the OSU Amateur Radio and RF Club

 

Favorite Quote: "Find your passion and pursue it. Don't waste time on trivia" - Dr. Donald Sadoway, MIT

 

 


IEEE Webmaster

chenliang

Name: Chen Liang

 

Position: Webmaster

 

E-Mail: liang.653@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I can play 3 instruments: piano, Chinese flute, and xun.

 

Favorite Quote: "Stay true to your dream and never give up." - Qifan Lv


IEEE E-Council Representative

jennahardin

Name: Jenna Hardin

 

Position: E-Council Representative

 

E-Mail: hardin.183@osu.edu

 

Rank: Third Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Years

 

Interesting Fact: I plan on starting an alpaca farm.

 

Favorite Quote: "There's a way to do it better -- find it." - Thomas Edison


IEEE STEM Outreach Chair

Name: Jeffrey Simon

 

Position: STEM Outreach Chair

 

E-Mail: simon.546@osu.edu

 

Rank: 

 

Major: 

 

Time Part Of Club: 

 

Interesting Fact: 

 

Favorite Quote: 


IEEE Co-Ambassadors

miazhang

Name: Mia Zhang

 

Position: Co-Ambassador

 

E-Mail: zhang.6884@osu.edu

 

Rank: Second Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I've lived in Japan for 16 years!

 

Favorite Quote: “Everything you can imagine is real” - Pablo Picasso

danialyue

Name: Shengjie Yue (Daniel)

 

Position: Co-Ambassador

 

E-Mail: yue.84@osu.edu

 

Rank: Fourth Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: International Undergraduate Future Orientation, ECE 2000 and ECE 2300 Lab Monitor.

 

Favorite Quote: "Everything is possible to come true if the possibility is greater than one percent." - Di Ma

 


IEEE Faculty Advisor

Dr. Paul Berger

Name: Dr. Paul Berger

 

Position: Faculty Advisor

 

E-Mail: pberger@ieee.org

 

Rank: IEEE Fellow

 

Major: Electrical Engineering and Photographer

 

Time Part Of Club: Born to lead, made to be the leader

 

Interesting Fact: I currently live Finland.

 

Favorite Quote: "The originator of keeping it real" - Google Glass