You are here

IEEE Officers

2018-2019 Officer Positions

Quick Lookup

For companies and organizations, if you would like to:

For students and other clubs, if you would like to:

The student chapter faculty advisor is Dr. Ryan McPherson

If you have questions about our website or multi-media resources, please contact Webmaster.

IEEE President

Name: Autumn Mathias

 

Position: President

 

E-Mail: mathias.141@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Second Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I have a pet hedgehog named Belle!

 

Favorite Quote: "Adventure is worthwhile in itself" -Amelia Earhart


IEEE Co-Vice Presidents

Name: Jenna Hardin

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mailhardin.183@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact:I worked for a rocket company last Summer and have visited five active launch pads. 

 

Favorite Quote: "There's a way to do it better -- find it." - Thomas Edison

Name: Uday Sriram

 

Position: Co-Vice President

 

E-Mailsriram.20@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fifth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I am a vegetarian who loves tigers

 

Favorite Quote:  "A fool says what he knows, a wise man knows what he says"


IEEE Director of Finance

Name: Matthew Belz

                           

Position: Director of Finance

 

E-Mailbelz.7@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Year

 

Interesting Fact:I'm a licensed amateur radio operator

 

Favorite Quote:   "Find your passion and pursue it. Don't waste time on trivia" - Dr. Donald Sadoway, MIT


IEEE Secretary

Name: Dan Meier

 

Position: Secretary

 

E-Mailmeier.181@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Forth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I play snare drum in the OSU Athletic Band.

 

Favorite Quote: "Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

IEEE Project Master

Name: Hucheng Guo

 

Position: Project Master

 

E-Mailguo.1209@osu.edu

 

Rank: Second Year

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact:I have a complete set of EE lab in my house!

 

Favorite Quote: Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want


IEEE Director of Company Relations

Name: Daniel Yue

 

Position: Director of Company Relations

 

E-Mailyue.84@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Ten Semester

 

Interesting Fact: Tried 4 different positions, Work as officer for 4 years, became active member at IEEE at OSU for 5 years. Only graduate student right now!

 

Favorite Quote: "Genius is one per cent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration. Without the one percent of inspiration, all the perspiration in the world is only a bucket of sweat." --Thomas Edison

Name: Justin Truxall

 

Position: Director of Company Relations

 

E-Mailtruxall.8@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Second Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I achieved enlightenment and learned the answers to anything and everything once, but tripped and bonked my head so I forgot it all

 

Favorite Quote: I think we all think the bags were a nice idea, but, not pointing any fingers, they could have been done better. So how’s about no bags this time, but NEXT time, we do the bags right, and then we go full regalia

 

Name: Jennifer Humanchuk

 

Position: Director of Company Relations

 

E-Mailhumanchuk.1@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Second Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I was a competitive swimmer for 10 years.

 

Favorite Quote: The best view comes after the hardest climb.

 


IEEE Director of Social Engagement

Name: Jaedon Tseng

 

Position: Director of Social Engagement

 

E-Mailtseng.178@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Two Semester

 

Interesting Fact:I love going to Comic Cons

 

Favorite Quote: "Even though you'll probably fail over and over again... You have to try every time. You can't quit because you're afraid you might fail." - Sokka

Name: Neil Pretkelis

 

Position: Director of Social Engagement

 

E-Mailpretkelis.1@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Second Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I perform magic as a hobby!

 

Favorite Quote: "The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge but imagination" - Albert Einstein


IEEE Director of Community Engagement

We are accepting applications for this position!

 

 

 


IEEE Webmaster

Name: Chen Liang

 

Position: Webmaster

 

E-Mailliang.653@osu.edu

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Sixth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I can play Sid Meier's Civilization for 12 hours

 

Favorite Quote: "Stay true to your dream and never give up." - Jing Lv

Name: Zhengqi Dong

 

Position: Webmaster

 

E-Maildong.760@osu.edu

 

Major: Computer Science and Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Second Semester

 

Interesting Fact: If you were to remove all of the empty space from the atoms that make up every human on earth, the entire world population could fit into an apple.

 

Favorite Quote: "I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times." --Bruce Lee


IEEE E-Council Representative

Name: John Hribar

 

Position: E-Council Representative

 

E-Mailhribar.5@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: One Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I have a degree in English with a focus in Folklore and Poetry

 

Favorite Quote: "The next round's on me." - Anybody Else

 

Name: Alexander Alatsis

 

Position: E-Council Representative

 

E-Mailalatsis.5@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Third Years

 

Interesting Fact: I have an extensive album of pictures of my socks captioned with puns

 

Favorite Quote: “The will to win is important, but the will to prepare is vital.” - Joe Paterno


IEEE STEM Outreach Chair

Name: Jeffrey Simon

 

Position: STEM Outreach Chair

 

E-Mailsimon.546@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact:  I enjoy running and cooking

 

Favorite Quote: "Follow your nose" - Dr. Gregory Kilcup


IEEE Ambassador

Name: Mia Zhang

 

Position: Ambassador

 

E-Mailzhang.6884@osu.edu

 

Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Time Part Of Club: Fourth Semester

 

Interesting Fact: I've lived in Japan for 16 years!

 

Favorite Quote: “Everything you can imagine is real” - Pablo Picasso

 


IEEE Faculty Advisor

 

Name: Tawfiq Musah

 

Position: Faculty Advisor

 

E-Mailmusah.3@osu.edu

 

Interesting Fact

 

Favourite Quote:

Past Years:

2017-2018: Officers